13 months remaining

Last Sunday I was out in the terrain where the NOC 2011 will be implemented. First, I needed to practice a bit first, and it was a good opportunity to familiarize myself with the terrain. I have been in the ground earlier but it was a while ago. In addition, I have almost only been there when I competed. Now I could take it easy and see the terrain in a different way.



There is still a lot of snow left. At this location is a bit dense woods and the sun will not proceed to melt the snow as effective as in the more open forest. Here is the 20-30 cm of snow left. Elsewhere, the Sun has been melting nearly all snow.



It is now 13 months away from NOC 2011. Much work remains. Discussions are underway how to make the area the best use. There are two or three different races to be decided by the contest site. Therefore it is important to think through how the courses should reach the competition arena.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0