I`m in love

... if one can be in love in a forest. Last week I was out in the forest and ran. I ran in some of the area that may be used at the NOC 2011. I know it's nice terrain, but I had no special expectations. When I was out in the forest I fell in love. There were different types of terrain and the terrain was very nice. Although I do not live more than a few kilometers away and even though I run near this forest earlier I did not know that this was this nice. Unfortunately, I had no camera with me so I have no pictures. However, I can bid on two maps of terrain similar to what I ran in.

 

The first map is from Nyköping OK's competition in April 2009. Just here it was very nice terrain where I could run fast. There were no barriers on the ground. There were some hills that have a lot of details.

 

This map is from the middle distance championships in Stockholm 2009. This is quite similar to where I ran last week. In some places there were terrain similar to the controls at 6, 7 and 8. But there were also similar to the terrain at the other controls on the map.

In addition, there was an area that is unlike anything else I run in earlier. Next time I might take the camera whit me so that I can take some pictures.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0